jump to navigation

Silent words April 20, 2009

Posted by lenesheartsong in Uncategorized.
trackback

I, didn’t like the feelings
of being constantly reminded
that you are not mine, or
that you and I do not belong together, or
that you are you and I am me, which means there are no overlappings between us,
or something along that line.

I, didn’t like being slapped in the face,
every so often.
I, didn’t like being so vulnerable.
I wish I could turn a deaf ear,
or have a heart made of stone.
So that every time this happens,
my heart wouldn’t tremble so vigorously.
But I couldn’t help it,
because I care.

I, didn’t like the feelings
of being an outcast.
You, are the person, I never want to loose.
Instead of saying out loud,
I tell myself in silence.

That is me. That is who I am.
You don’t hear me,
because I keep them deep within.
I protested,
I hate us going separate ways.
But I protested in silence.
I feel like a kid, whose toys were taken away from her, and all she did is watch in silence.

Oh how I wish I could speak.

I wish you could hear…these silent words.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

